Ellie Loves Doughnuts

Whilst shopping and visiting the museum in the next town, Daniel and I were starting to get a little peckish and so went about looking for a café for lunch. Then, out of the corner of my eye I spotted a sign for Krispy Kreme.

This sparked such excitement for our hungry bellies that we rushed toward it  and found that there is a new Krispy Kreme Coffee Bar. Our decision of what to have for lunch was made.

Two hot cups of coffee and three doughnuts to share.

Here’s what we chose:

Krispy Kremes

The first one was a Chocolate Dreamcake.

Chocolate Dreamcake

It is the ‘new look’ one as it now has milk chocolate flakes and white icing, whereas before it had milk and white chocolate curls. It was delicious,as always. Although I think I prefer the older style decoration to the new one as the white icing didn’t add anything.

Millionaire's Shortbread

My favourite by far was the Millionaire’s Shortbread. It looked pretty with the gold dusting and inside it was filled with chocolate and caramel. I’d have taken a photo but sticky fingers and cameras don’t mix well… It was oh-so scrumptious and I’m definitely going to get it next time I have doughnut cravings (which is now).

This final one was Daniel’s choice. Chocolate Praline Fudge Cake.

Chocolate Praline Fudge Cake

It looks so good. I wish it tasted as good as it looked. I found it dry, although the chocolate coating was nice. Not craving one of these though.

Leave a Reply

