White Musk Smoky Rose Body Lotion

The Body Shop are well-known for their thick body butters and moisturisers. I have several tubs of their body butters to hand in a drawer of my dressing table, ready for a deep moisturising session, and one of the spray moisturisers is a staple of mine, but I hadn’t tried one of their body lotions before.

When I was recently in the body shop, picking up a replacement coconut spray moisturiser, the assistant gave me a couple of samples of “smoky rose” body lotion to try. And I am so glad she did.

body lotion

I used the samples up quickly, and rushed back to get a full-size of this delicious smelling moisturiser. It actually turned out to be white musk smoky rose body lotion, which makes me even more glad I discovered this through a sample as the word  ‘musk’ is just not appealing to me and I would never have tried it otherwise.

I’ve been using this body lotion every morning. I love the pump bottle, as it just makes it so easy to pump some and apply it, especially as I’m usually rushing around trying to get ready. It also means there is not trying to close lids when you have slippery moisturiser-covered hands. P1030433

The Body Shop describes it as “A light body lotion fragrance with White Musk Smoky Rose, a blend of creamy musk and bergamot with bewitching notes of black rose. With cruelty-free musk.”

I found it to absorb quickly into the skin, leaving me moisturised throughout the day. I also love the scent and will definitely be looking out for other products in store with the same fragrance. I enjoy trying new moisturisers, but I think I’ll be hooked on this one for quite some time! At £10 for 250ml, it is also affordable, keeping my wallet happy too.

What moisturiser are you using at the moment? Let me know in the comments!

You can follow this blog on Bloglovin

One thought on “White Musk Smoky Rose Body Lotion

Leave a Reply

