L’Oreal Skin Perfection – eye cream and day cream review

I was very intrigued when the displays of pink-packaged skin care appeared in shops a little while ago. There were so many different creams and potions to choose from at first, but I was on the look for a new eye cream and it was never in stock when I went into Boots.  Eventually they did have it though, so I’ve been trying it along with the Correcting Day Moisturiser.

a1

The eye cream is actually called ‘Skin Perfection Awakening + Correcting Eye Cream’ and I’ve been using it for several weeks now. I’m really enjoying using this eye cream, it apply really nicely and absorbs into my skin quickly, so I don’t have much delay before I can apply make-up in the mornings. It has definitely helped keep the skin under my eyes moisturised and I think it has improved the appearance of skin in that area.

a2

The cream is slightly tinted so provides some very light coverage if that’s what you’re looking for. It certainly wouldn’t replace foundation or concealer though.  I like the packaging as the tube allows you to dispense a tiny bit of product, which is useful as a little goes a long way with this product, and it is much more hygienic than a pot of cream.  At £12.99 for 15ml (but currently on offer at Boots) I think this is great value-for money and I’d definitely purchase it again when I’ve run out, but I think it will be awhile before I need too, as it is lasting so long!

a3

I have also been using the Correcting Day Moisturiser in conjunction with the eye cream. I like the day cream, but I’m not as impressed as I am with the eye cream.

The packaging is nice; it comes in a heavy glass jar which matches the rest of the collection. The cream inside is a very pale pink, perhaps different from the conventional white/cream appearance of day creams but it didn’t bother me. The cream also applies nicely and my skin feels soft afterwards.

a4

However, it isn’t anything amazing. I don’t think there is anything particularly notable about this cream. Sure, it is a nice daily facial moisturiser but it didn’t do anything more than that, and it certainly didn’t make my pores look ‘virtually undetectable’ as it claims to do.  It is £14.99 for  50ml in Boots, but I think you could find far better creams for the same price.

All in all, I love the eye cream, but I won’t be re-purchasing the day cream.

Have you used any of these creams?

You can follow this blog on Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “L’Oreal Skin Perfection – eye cream and day cream review

Leave a Reply

