Making Things Happen

change

I’ve never been one for New Years Resolutions. I believe you should change things for yourself if you want to, but I don’t really ‘get’ the whole starting at the beginning of a new year. If you want to change something about your life, why wait until the start of a new year? Do it as soon as you can.

I am however taking this saying (I don’t think it is a quote, as I can’t find an author) to be something I will work on this year. If I want things, I will have to work hard for them. It applies to a lot of things in my life, but I’m taking it one step at a time.

I hope you are all having a sparkling day. Happy New Year to all of you! ❤

4 thoughts on “Making Things Happen

  1. Thank you for sharing this quote. I am also trying to work on this quote this year! Wishing you every success 🙂

        1. Thanks for the link, I really like it! You seem so lovely and genuine. I really hope you get your dream of the centre for disabled children! What a selfless thing to want. I’m looking forward to your future posts!

Leave a Reply

