My Favourite Lip Balms

All this windy weather we’ve been getting in the UK has been taking its toll on my lips. Here are my most-used lip balms to keep lips from getting dry and chapped.

P1030726P1030735P1030736

1. Coconut Lip Butter from The Body Shop. A little pot of goodness as far as I’m concerned. I usually keep this in my handbag and I love the smell of it. It goes on nicely and really moisturises the lips. You can’t go far wrong with any of these little flavoured lip butters from The Body Shop, but this coconut one is my favourite. And it’s only £4!

2. Yes!Yes!Yes! Oui!Oui!Oui! Tantalising Lip Butter. Also from The Body Shop, but I don’t think you can get it any more. I use this in the morning when I’ve just got out of the shower so that my lips are moisturised when I’m ready to apply make-up. It is very similar to the other little Body Shop pot I’ve included, but I stole was given this from my sister. It is more moisturising than the coconut one, but doesn’t smell as good. Compromises, compromises…

3.  Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant. Queen of the lip-protectants, this is a serious lip-saver. You can also get the eight hour cream as a specific lip treatment which is hardened and in lip-stick form, but they work equally. I got this as a little sample size, which makes it perfect for keeping in my coat pocket in times of desperate need. It will soothe sore lips and restore them to all their glory (in my opinion). It also works wonders on cuticles and dry skin and can even use it to keep your eyebrows in place.  Quite a nifty little tube and it lasts for ages!

4. Born Lippy Toffee Lip Balm from The Body Shop (are you spotting a theme here?!) I also keep this close to hand, and have recently taken to putting it on just before I got to bed. Its much easier to apply than the others as it is in stick form, so no sticky fingertips! It is quite glossy and I also use this whilst out and about when I don’t want to stick my finger in a pot (I like very clean fingers if I’m using a pot to avoid grossness).

There you have it! My favourite lip balms. If I was to include another, it would be A Great Kisser from Soap and Glory. I keep it on my desk at work and the little tastes of sweet coconut keep me going through the day.

Let me know in the comments what your favourites are. Maybe I’ll give them a try, a girl can’t have too many lip balms.

Don’t forget to subscribe on Bloglovin‘.

3 thoughts on “My Favourite Lip Balms

Leave a Reply

