Soap and Glory For Daily Youth Moisturiser

For Daily Youth, Soap and Glory

Soap and Glory Moisturiser, For Daily Youth

For Daily Youth, Soap and Gory, moituriser

I grabbed this tube of For Daily Youth moisturiser by Soap and Glory whilst in Boots a little while ago. Now that I’m about half way through, I thought it was about time I shared my find.

Prior to this I had been using different moisturisers on my face, mostly according to which one took my fancy whilst I was browsing the shelves once my previous one had run out. I had used another Soap and Glory one (Clear Here if you’re interested) way back in summer when my skin was way oily, it worked well  but I didn’t need it for long and still have most of it left. Those I’ve used since then haven’t been awful, but they haven’t really caught my attention either. Until this one.

When I started using this, my skin was OK, but it wasn’t great. There are many factors which could have contributed to that, so I’m not going to put the blame on any particular product.

But… those breakouts are disappearing with haste. In fact, I’d say they’re pretty much all gone and I am sure that this little toothpaste-like tube of fruity smelling stuff has a big part to play in that. I would never usually put anything this scented on my face, but it hasn’t caused a problem yet, and I’ve been using it in the morning and before bed.

The packaging does claim a lot and it’s advertised as a “6-in-1 ‘do it all’ formulation,  a light lotion with firming, toning, soothing and rejuvenating benefits. It fights wrinkles & improves elasticity ” along with a load of other stuff that I wouldn’t believe one cream could do.  A moisturiser isn’t going to work magic, but using this one I have clear, moisturised skin that doesn’t seem to be wanting for anything right now.

All I know is it works for me and I’m going to keep using it. If you’re on the look out for a new moisturiser, I would recommend trying this.

2 thoughts on “Soap and Glory For Daily Youth Moisturiser

Leave a Reply

