Empties!

I’ve been saving my empty bottles, pots, tubes and what-not whenever I’ve used a product up so I could share them here. There is a mini review of each below.

empties

empties

empties

empties

L’Oreal Skin Perfection 3 in 1 Purifying Micellar Solution: I’m really happy with this product. I’m sure you’ve already seen the many reviews comparing it to Bioderma, but for something I can pop into any local chemist and pick up, I love this. It takes make-up off so easily at the end of the day and is part of my daily skincare routine. I’ve already repurchased it several times over but I didn’t keep all the bottles.

No7 Beautiful Skin Eye Make-up Remover: Although I love the L’Oreal make-up remover, I used this for when I had heavy eye-make-up on. It did remove my eye make-up well, but was just far too oily for my liking. I’ve been trying out some others since.

Benefit It’s Potent: I got this eye cream in a set with lots of other Benefit skin care. I did like the product, but found it stung my eyes. I won’t be repurchasing as I think it’s expensive and I’m really happy with my current eye cream which I think works much better for me.

L’Oreal Skin Perfection Correcting Day Moisturiser: I reviewed this here already.

Benefit They’re Real!: I’ve got through a full and mini of this mascara! You’ve already heard the hype, and it’s all true. I love Benefit’s mascaras and have used them for many, many years (since I was in school!). Yet to find a brand I prefer. Seriously, go and buy this, you won’t regret it.

Bourjois Healthy Mix Concealer: I really liked this concealer and got through a few tubes of this whilst I was at uni. Its nice and creamy and I  liked this shade for my skin. It has really good lasting tine too – something I struggle to find in a concealer.

L’Oreal Lumi Magique: I love this as a light concealer to brighten my under-eye area, or used very lightly on top of a heavier concealer. It’s a cheaper alternative to the well-loves YSL Touche Eclat. There is already another one in use in my drawer and I think this has become a ‘must have’ for me.

Benefit – The Porefessional: Another Benefit product, another bucket-full of hype. I got this in one of those little sets Benefit do a lot of (and I LOVE those little sets). I did like the primer and it made my make-up last longer. However, my skin can be very oily and I didn’t feel this this primer lived up to my expectations. I’d love for some suggestions of primers I should try in the comments!

I seemed to have used up a lot of Benefit and L’Oreal products lately! Please let me know if you have tried any of these products and what you thought ❤

You can follow this blog on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Empties!

  1. Ive been wondering about the Benefit It’s Potent! So i’m glad you mentioned it stings your eyes, because it will definitely sting my then! xo Love your blog, new subbie ❤

Leave a Reply

