My week in pictures and Sunday OOTD

Thought I would share what’s been going on this week with you. (A new weekly post maybe?!).

monday cupcake

Monday started off with updating our project’s website at work (learning as I go). I’m not particualrly great at all the html but perked up when someone brought cupcakes in! That’s my work mug there too, the Disney Tangled one, because yeah….

starbucks

studying

I also had to work late on Monday so stopped at the drive-through Starbucks on the way for a soy caramel macchiato. I intended reading lots of blogs whilst we were quiet but there was no signal, so I got on with studying for my associate exam.

Revlon Colourburst matte balm

Not all that much happened through the week, I was kept busy with blogging and studying in the evenings. I did pop to Boots one lunch time and came back with these Revlon Colourburst Matte Balms though, and I’m already in love with them. The fact that there is a Boots five minutes walk from work that I often pop to for a sandwich does not help my make-up addiction.

messy room - sort out

Working late on Monday did mean I could finish early on Friday , so I put the extra time to good use and cleaned, tidied and re-organised my bedroom. Having a de-cluttered, organised room has made me feel really calm all weekend, and I’ve been productive having got all that cleaning out of the way first. On Friday night we all went to my Grandma’s for a chinese takeaway and I even took Bentley the cat! Grandma loves it when B comes to visit!

courtesy car!

On Saturday morning I was up bright and early to take my car in to the garage which meant I got this funky little courtesy car for the morning. New Look changing room I took to the shops whilst the car was in the garage and tried on lots of things in New Look. Ended up buying the shirt and vest top, but think I might go back for the jeans!

Sunday has been really relaxed (as Sundays should be!) and I’ve mostly been studying and taking photos. I also baked some peanut butter cookies to take to work tomorrow and reading lots of my favourite blogs.

Sunday lazy ootd

outfit_sunday

me no makeup

Accessorize bracelet

necklace

I keep Sundays as a no make-up day and this week was no exception. I think its really important to do this as it gives your skin a break. As I wasn’t really going anywhere today, my outfit is super comfy. I’m wearing H by Henry Holland skinny grey jeans with a soft knitted New Look top that I’d bought the day before along with my Bedroom Athletic slippers. I didn’t do anything with my hair and my bracelet is from a set in Accessorize’s sale. I received the necklace as a gift ages ago, but I still like to use it as its so simple and pretty, it was bought from a craft fair I think.

Hope you enjoyed this post! Let me know in the comments what you did this week! You can follow me on instagram and twitter.

6 thoughts on “My week in pictures and Sunday OOTD

  1. Great blog if you have the time could you check out a few of mine 😊 also if there’s anything you’d like me to write about just ask !x

Leave a Reply

