Haul!

I have been doing a little shopping and thought I would show you what I picked up last weekend! I went to French Connection, Accessorize and Boots. 

Ellie Loves Haul

Accessorize bracelets

Accessorize bracelets

I couldn’t help myself in the Accessorize sale, I love so many of the pretty things that fill their shops!

The headband, the bracelet set and the single bracelet are all from Accessorize and they were all 70% off, an absolute steal! I was careful to get things I knew I would wear and have already been using these. I used one of the trio of bracelets in my last post as I think they are so pretty on their own as well as together.

I’ve been writing this blog for a little while now so I feel you should know that I have a thing about headbands. I wish I was Blair Waldorf. There. I Said it. (Are there suppport groups for this kind of thing…???)

The Revlon Colourburst Matte Balms were a cheeky lunch time purchase and I really love them so far. Check back for a full post on them soon! I also got the Clinique lipstick whilst I was in Boots. It is one of their long lasting ones and having been sent a voucher for a free one, I thought it was a good opportunity to test them out. Aside from swatching it as I walked out the shop, I haven’t used it yet but was pretty disappointed that there was no choice of colour – I was given the shade ‘All Heart’ – not so sure its one I would have chosen myself.

french_connection_haul

I also got some things from French Connection. I’m in love with this coat, although its not something I would usually buy. It is so thick and warm and looks great with skinny jeans and boots! Also – a bargain at just £56 instead of its full price of £140! The red jeans and slouchy t-shirt I have put away for Summer.

French Connection Coat

French Connection Coat

French Connection Coat

Have you been shopping in the sales?

4 thoughts on “Haul!

Leave a Reply

