Revlon Colourburst Matte Balms

revlon matte colourburst

revlon matte colourburst

revlon matte colourburst

revlon matte colourburst  balms

P1030845

Revlon Matte Balms Swatches

I picked these little beauties up during my lunch break from work. I spotted them on the stand and chose three shades, having swatched most of those available.

So far they have really impressed me! Whilst I do love glossy lips, I always fall back to matte shade, but they are harder to find. I find matte shades are easier to wear on a day-today basis and there are some really wearable colours in this collection from Revlon.

The colours I got are ‘Elusive’,’Sultry’ and ‘Unapologetic’. Can I say right now that if a shade has a name, further to just a number on the packaging, then I am far more likely to buy it. I think it just shows a little extra effort went in to it and makes it all bit more fun and exciting. After all, lipsticks and lip glosses are meant to be fun!

Elusive
Elusive
Sultry
Sultry
Unapologetic
Unapologetic

‘Elusive’ is the lightest shade I picked up, and probably the one that I will use most. ‘Sultry’is a darker shade that is a bit more dramatic on my light skin and ‘unapologetic’ is a bright pick that I’m sure will be great in summer, and especially if I manage to get away to some lovely sunny beach this year. I can already picture it with some summer dresses which are currently hanging longingly in my wardrobe.

All of these shades are really smooth to apply, and are really, really pigmented. I have only worn elusive for an entire day so far, but it lasted well.  You can’t ask for much more than that, really, can you? I only wish that there were far more shades available.

Have you tried any of these? If you do try them out, I would recommend making sure that your lips are really moisturised first, as these are a matte balm and can be a little drying!

ps. If you do think about swatching any of these on your hand in store – be aware that they do stain, so you might want to reconsider if you’ve anywhere to be later on!

10 thoughts on “Revlon Colourburst Matte Balms

      1. I actually have a demo of me wearing it in my how to purple lips post (it’s a ways back on my blog but I promise it’s there!) and I’m wearing it in my most recent YouTube video that’s linked on my page! Sorry I would link here but I’m on my phone!! Once you just go for it a couple times it becomes much more wearable than you would think! 🙂

    1. They are super-easy to use. They are really smooth to apply, and the crayon-type lip products are the easiest to put on without missing and ending up with colourful smudges over your face (not that I’ve ever done that. ever.). ❤

Leave a Reply

