Soap and Glory Powder

SoapAndGlory3

SoapAndGlory

SoapAndGlory2

SoapAndGlory4

Soap and Glory’s One Heck Of A Blot has successfully worked its way into my everyday make-up routine. Having a very oily T-zone, I find my self reaching for this every morning, and it quickly covers up my shiny forehead while also setting my under-eye concealer.

This powder is nicely packaged in a sturdy plastic case which holds a large mirror inside – it’s really handy for keeping in your handbag! There is also a little puff included which could be handy for some people – but I never end up using things like that and stick to my trusty brushes.

The powder is translucent and really fine – it’s pretty much invisible when applied, and there is very little fallout – so no mess! It also comes with ‘POWder‘ pressed into it, but as you can see from the photos, I’m loving this product and that is now barely visible. Because this powder is so light you will find yourself needing top-ups throughout the day, so you might want a longer-wearing powder if you need it to last all day.

This is by far the best ‘drugstore’ powder I have tried – for those of you using the much loved Rimmel Stay Matte – this is way better and doesn’t have that awful smell either! This powder is more expensive than most you’ll find in the drugstore at £12, but I think that’s a bargain for the quality you get.

Leave a Reply

