Holiday Outfit of the Day and Night

As it is such a gorgeous sunny day here in the UK, I thought I’d share a couple of my favourite outfits from the holiday I just got back from. The photos are just snaps from my iPhone so the quality and lighting aren’t exactly great, but let’s just pretend that it adds to the holiday vibe!Beach outfitbeach outfit

I wore this dress over my bikini several times. Its is Mango from ASOS, and was ideal because it was really lightweight. I just put a studded belt at the waist, but kept it fairly loose. The flip-flops are from Primark (bargain!), as are the sunglasses. I had two gold-coloured bracelets on, I think from Accessorize. I tried to stay make-up free during the day, with maybe a little concealer under my eyes, so the big sunnies were very useful!

Holiday outfit

Holiday outfit

For the evening, I wore these high-waisted shorts from ASOS and kept it simple and comfortable with a plain grey t-shirt. The black heels are from ASOS, the bag is from New Look and the necklace is Accessorize. I would have liked a bigger, more embellished necklace than this, but as I was on holiday I did keep luggage to a minimum.
Holiday makeupholiday makeup

MAC Pro Longwear Concealer, Bourjois bronzing powder, Rimmel eyebrow pencil, Urban Decay Naked 2, Benefit They’re Real mascara and L’oreal Caresse lip stain in Romy 102.

Edit: I switched my heels for flip flops after about an hour. Got to relax on holiday!

Leave a Reply

