Summer in the Garden

 

A few iPhone snaps of me messing around in the garden. Summer OOTD

Summer OOTD

Summer OOTD

Summer OOTD

Don’t you just love summer?!

I’ve spent the weekend in the garden, helping to strip down furniture, knock down walls and lift patios. We did break on Saturday evening for a barbecue though. It was very relaxed and very tasty! The patio we had it one is now ripped up and in a skip!

Lets just say you shouldn’t look to closely at my nails in these photos, they haven’t taken too kindly to carry paving stones and swinging sledge hammers.

I wouldn’t usually have my bra straps showing, but I love the bright pop in this outfit which matched the bright lip colour to bring a bit of summer colour to my make-up. This Next skirt has a really nice texture. I also keep reaching for these lace-less trainers.   All the items I’m wearing are also super-affordable. You could probably get this entire outfit for under £50, although I haven’t actually don’t the math.

Top: New Look, skirt: Next, Floral trainers: New Look,

9 thoughts on “Summer in the Garden

Leave a Reply

