2017

Have you set any resolutions for 2017?

I’m not sure whether it’s just because it’s a bank holiday, or whether everyone’s ditched the get fit / lose weight resolutions this year, but this morning I was the only person to turn up to my spin class. On January 2nd.

I previously wrote myself a list (on my birthday) of new things I wanted to do over that year, and I found it really useful to look back on and make sure I was spending my time actually doing what I wanted to do, or working towards where I wanted to be. I’ve decided to write a similar list for 2017 but expand it a bit. My list can include various goals or things I want to do over the next year, from basic things to try that may seem mundane to someone else or huge goals;  I suppose it’s more of a wish list for what I want from 2017 really. Also, I’m not putting pressure on myself to complete or achieve everything on my list, I can’t do everything and this list is meant to guide / inspire me, not add undue stress!

Here’s what I’ve come up with so far.

Goals for 2017:

  • Be able to do a full pull up. (I should have the strength to do this already, but my arms just seem to lock whenever I try!)
  • Learn how to use ‘the rig’ at the gym.
  • Go to a boxing class.
  • Visit at least one new country.
  • Make gluten free pasta from scratch.
  • Post a blog once per week.
  • Complete the 2017 reading challenge
  • Go to the Manchester Fringe.
  • Visit Scotland
  • Make a piece of clothing (and wear it)
  • Play Skyrim
  • Play Ticket to Ride

What’ve you got in mind for 2017?

One thought on “2017

Leave a Reply

